26 WeirFoulds Lawyers Recognized in the 2016 Canadian Legal Lexpert® Directory

JUNE 22, 2016
Caroline E. Abela, Glenn W. Ackerley, Raj Anand, Sandra Astolfo, Denise Baker, Lisa A. Borsook, Alan Bromstein, Clare E. Burns, Jeff G. Cowan, M. Jill Dougherty, Lori M. Duffy, Wayne T. Egan, Bryan Finlay QC, Bradley N. McLellan, Michael J. McQuaid QC, W. A. Derry Millar, Kenneth Prehogan, J. Gregory Richards, Max Shafir QC, David R. Thompson, Christopher J. Tzekas, Marie-Andrée Vermette, Frank E. Walwyn, Robert B. Warren

WeirFoulds is thrilled to announce that 26 of our lawyers are recognized as "Leading Practitioners" in the 2016 Canadian Legal Lexpert® Directory. Nine of our colleagues are appearing in the Directory for the first time in this year's edition.

Each lawyer was selected based on recognition by their peers. These results highlight the firm's expertise across a range of practice areas.

WeirFoulds lawyers appearing for the first time in the Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory this year are:

Caroline E. Abela - Litigation–Corporate Commercial
Denise Baker - Property Development
Alan Bromstein - Litigation–Public Law
John M. Buhlman - Litigation–Public Law
M. Jill Dougherty - Litigation–Public Law
Wayne Egan - Corporate Middle Market
Nikiforos Iatrou - Competition Law
Lynda J. Townsend - Property Development
Marie-Andrée Vermette - Litigation–Public Law
Frank Walwyn - Litigation–Corporate Commercial 

We congratulate each of our lawyers identified below for their continued recognition in the Directory:

Glenn W. Ackerley - Construction Law
Sandra Astolfo - Construction Law
Raj Anand - Litigation–Public Law; Workplace Human Rights (Employee); Workplace Human Rights (Employer)
Lisa A. Borsook - Property Leasing
Clare E. Burns - Estate & Personal Tax (Estate Litigation)
Jeff G. Cowan - Aboriginal Law; Litigation–Public Law; Property Development
Lori M. Duffy - Estate & Personal Tax (Estate & Tax Planning)
Bryan Finlay, Q.C. - Litigation–Corporate Commercial; Litigation–Directors' and Officers' Liability; Litigation–Public Law; Litigation–Securities
Barnet H. Kussner - Property Development
Bradley N. McLellan - Property Development
Max Shafir - Construction Law
Michael McQuaid, Q.C. - Property Development
W. A. Derry Millar - Litigation–Corporate Commercial; Litigation–Public Law; Professional Liability
Kenneth Prehogan - Litigation–Corporate Commercial
J. Gregory Richards - Litigation–Corporate Commercial; Litigation–Public Law
David R. Thompson - Property Leasing
Christopher J. Tzekas - Property Development
Robert B. Warren - Electricity; Oil & Gas; Transportation

The firm is also listed as a leading firm in the following areas:

Litigation–Corporate Commercial
Property Development
Property Leasing

Published annually since 1997 and the product of an extensive peer survey process, the Canadian Legal Lexpert® Directory is the most comprehensive guide to legal talent in Canada. Profiling leading lawyers across Canada, the directory has become the resource of choice for Canadian corporate counsel and Canadian law firms as well as US corporate counsel and law firms in need of Canadian legal expertise.