Congratulations to our Partner W. A. Derry Millar

WeirFoulds LLP is pleased to announce Derry Millar, as a 2013 recipient of the Catzman Award for Professionalism and Civility. The award was created in 2008 by the Catzman family, together with The Advocates’ Society and the Chief Justice’s Advisory Committee on Professionalism, in memory of the Honourable Marvin A. Catzman of the Ontario Court of Appeal.

The Award recognizes lawyers who, like Derry, demonstrate the qualities exemplified by Justice Catzman throughout his distinguished career: knowledge of the law, integrity, fairness, civility, generosity of time and expertise, and dedication to the highest ideals of the profession through writing and lecturing.

Derry Millar is a skilled and dedicated advocate with a broad civil litigation and administrative law practice. From 2008-2010, Derry was the Treasurer (President) of the Law Society of Upper Canada and in 2001 was inducted as a Fellow to the American College of Trial Lawyers.

Derry and the other Award winner, the late L. David Roebuck, will be honoured at the Opening of Courts Ceremony at 3:30 pm on September 24, 2013.

Congratulations on this well-deserved award, Derry. You make us proud!

Read More About
Related Categories
Core Areas