Eleven WeirFoulds Lawyers Named by Lexpert as 2010 Leading Practitioners

Eleven WeirFoulds lawyers have been recognized in the Canadian Legal Lexpert® Directory 2010 as “Leading Practitioners” in their areas of practice.

The Directory identifies leading practitioners across Canada based on the results of surveys completed by their peers in all areas of law. The complete Lexpert publication can be viewed on its website at www.lexpert.ca.

We are pleased to congratulate each of our lawyers, listed below with their areas of practice:

  • Glenn W. Ackerley (Construction Law)
  • Raj Anand (Litigation-Public Law; Workplace Human Rights)
  • Lisa A. Borsook (Property Leasing)
  • Jeff G. Cowan (Litigation-Public Law)
  • Bryan Finlay, Q.C. (Litigation-Corporate Commercial; Litigation-Directors’ & Officers’ Liability; Litigation-Public Law; Litigation-Securities)
  • Bradley N. McLellan (Property Development)
  • Michael J. McQuaid, Q.C. (Property Development)
  • W.A. Derry Millar (Litigation-Corporate Commercial; Litigation-Product Liability)
  • George H. Rust-D’Eye (Property Development)
  • Robert B. Warren (Electricity; Oil & Gas)
  • David R. Wingfield (Litigation-Corporate Commercial)

WeirFoulds was also listed as a leading law firm in the following areas:

Litigation – Corporate Commercial
Property Development
Property Leasing