Lisa Borsook Selected as the 2016 Recipient of the Laura Legge Award

We are pleased to announce that WeirFoulds Executive Partner Lisa Borsook is being honoured as the 2016 recipient of The Laura Legge Award.

The Laura Legge Award recognizes women lawyers from Ontario who have exemplified leadership within the profession. The award was established in 2007 in honour of the late Laura Legge, O. Ont., Q.C., the first woman ever elected as a bencher of the Law Society and the first woman to serve as Treasurer.

This well-deserved honour comes on the heels of Lisa’ s recent WXN Award win in the RBC Champions Category. These awards serve to recognize the strength of her commitment, and the success of her efforts directed to the advancement of women in the workplace.

The award will be presented on May 25, 2016 at the Law Society Awards Ceremony and Reception at the Law Society of Upper Canada.

The Laura Legge Award is part of the Law Society awards which include the Law Society Medal (Derry Millar and Raj Anand are past recipients), the Lincoln Alexander Award (Frank Walwyn is a past recipient), and the William J. Simpson Distinguished Paralegal Award.

For more information, please click here.

Read More About
Executive Partner
Related Categories