WeirFoulds congratulates Partner Frank Walwyn on receiving a 2019 Law Society Medal

WeirFoulds is thrilled to announce that Partner Frank Walwyn has been awarded a 2019 Law Society Medal (“LSM”) from the Law Society of Ontario. Frank was presented with the Medal alongside the other 2019 honourees at the annual Law Society Awards ceremony on May 22nd at Osgoode Hall.

The highest honour bestowed by the Law Society, the LSM was established in 1985 to recognize lawyers in Ontario whose outstanding service in the profession is in accordance with the highest ideals of the legal community.

Frank has been recognized by the Law Society as a leader in the legal profession and as a trailblazer in the Black legal community in Ontario. He has championed equity and diversity for his entire career, making invaluable contributions to the legal community as a whole. To Frank, being selected as a recipient of an LSM from over 52,000 lawyers in Ontario “is an indescribable tribute, and one that [he] will cherish all of [his] life”.

Wayne Egan, Managing Partner of WeirFoulds, says, “Frank is widely known to be one of Canada’s top commercial litigators. Beyond his advocacy skills, Frank’s dedication to the legal profession and the community at large is exemplary. Frank dedicates an enormous amount of time to increasing the number of minorities participating and thriving in our legal profession. This honour is very well deserved by Frank, and we continue to be so proud of his contributions.”

Frank joins an esteemed group of LSM recipients that includes WeirFoulds lawyers Raj Anand and Derry Millar, as well as WeirFoulds alumni Justice John Arnup, Jeffrey Hewitt, Cheryl Milne and Justice Paul Perell.

Congratulations, Frank, on this well-earned honour!

Read More About
Related Categories
Core Areas