WeirFoulds recognized in the 2021 Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory

WeirFoulds is pleased to announce that 28 of our lawyers have been recognized in 17 different practice areas in the 2021 Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory.

Each lawyer was selected based upon a comprehensive annual survey, ongoing since 1994. They are acknowledged as leaders in their respective fields and are prominent lawyers in their practice areas. These results highlight the firm’s expertise across a range of practice areas. WeirFoulds has been repeatedly listed as a leading firm in five of the following practice areas and we are proud to to announce that this year, our Construction Law Group has been added to the list:

  • Construction Law
  • Corporate Finance & Securities
  • Litigation – Corporate Commercial
  • Professional Liability
  • Property Development
  • Property Leasing

We congratulate each of our lawyers listed below for their recognition in the Directory:

  1. Caroline Abela – Estate & Personal Tax Planning (Estate Litigation); Litigation – Corporate Commercial
  2. Glenn Ackerley – Construction Law
  3. Raj Anand – Litigation – Regulatory & Public Law; Professional Liability; Workplace Human Rights (Employer and Employee)
  4. Sandra Astolfo – Construction Law
  5. Denise Baker – Property Development
  6. Janet Bobechko – Environmental Law
  7. Faren Bogach – Construction Law
  8. Lisa Borsook – Property Leasing; Property Development
  9. Clare Burns – Estate & Personal Tax Planning (Estate Litigation)
  10. Nadia Chiesa – Litigation – Corporate Commercial (Leading Lawyer to Watch)
  11. Jeff Cowan – Litigation – Regulatory & Public Law
  12. Lori Duffy – Estate & Personal Tax Planning
  13. Robert Eberschlag– Mining
  14. Bryan Finlay – Litigation – Corporate Commercial; Litigation – Regulatory & Public Law
  15. Peter Jacobsen – Litigation – Defamation & Media
  16. James Kosa – Computer & IT Law;
  17. Bianca La Neve– Estate & Personal Tax Planning (Estate Litigation)
  18. Karsten Lee – Property Leasing
  19. Carlos Martins – Aviation (Regulation & Liability)
  20. Derry Millar– Commercial Arbitration; Litigation – Corporate Commercial; Professional Liability
  21. Ken Prehogan– Litigation – Corporate Commercial
  22. Gregory Richards – Litigation – Regulatory & Public Law
  23. Max Shafir – Construction Law
  24. Janet Sim – Estate & Personal Tax Planning (Estate Litigation)
  25. Michael Swartz – Construction Law
  26. David Thompson– Property Leasing
  27. Frank Walwyn– Litigation – Corporate Commercial
  28. Vickie Wong– Banking & Financial Institutions; Asset-Based Lending

Published annually since 1997 and the product of an extensive peer survey process, the Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory is the most comprehensive guide to legal talent in Canada. Profiling leading lawyers across Canada, the directory has become the resource of choice for Canadian corporate counsel and Canadian law firms as well as US corporate counsel and law firms in need of Canadian legal expertise.

Click here to access the directory on


Read More About
Co-Managing Partner
Executive Partner
Partner Emeritus
Senior Counsel
Related Categories
Core Areas