WeirFoulds recognized in the 2022 Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory

WeirFoulds is pleased to announce that 30 of our lawyers have been recognized in 19 different practice areas in the 2022 Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory.

Each lawyer was selected based upon a comprehensive annual survey, ongoing since 1994. They are acknowledged as leaders in their respective fields and are prominent lawyers in their practice areas. In addition to the individual lawyer rankings, WeirFoulds has been repeatedly listed as a leading firm in five of the following practice areas and we are proud to announce that this year, we are also listed in Corporate Commercial Law, Computer & IT Law and Class Actions:

  • Class Actions
  • Computer & IT Law
  • Construction Law
  • Corporate and Commercial Law
  • Litigation – Corporate Commercial
  • Professional Liability
  • Property Development
  • Property Leasing

We congratulate each of our lawyers listed below for their recognition in the Directory:

  1. Caroline Abela – Estate & Personal Tax Planning (Estate Litigation); Litigation – Corporate Commercial
  2. Glenn Ackerley – Construction Law; Infrastructure Law
  3. Raj Anand – Litigation – Regulatory & Public Law; Professional Liability; Workplace Human Rights (Employer and Employee)
  4. Sandra Astolfo – Construction Law
  5. Denise Baker – Property Development
  6. Janet Bobechko– Environmental Law
  7. Lisa Borsook – Property Leasing; Property Development
  8. Clare Burns – Estate & Personal Tax Planning (Estate Litigation)
  9. Jeff Cowan – Aboriginal Law; Litigation – Regulatory & Public Law; Property Development
  10. Robert Eberschlag– Mining
  11. Wayne Egan – Corporate Mid-Market
  12. Bruce Engell – Property Development
  13. Bryan Finlay – Litigation – Corporate Commercial; Litigation – Regulatory & Public Law
  14. Peter Jacobsen– Litigation – Defamation & Media
  15. Raj Kehar – Property Development
  16. James Kosa – Computer & IT Law
  17. Bianca La Neve– Estate & Personal Tax Planning (Estate Litigation)
  18. Karsten Lee – Property Leasing
  19. Lucinda (Lucy) E. Main – Estate & Personal Tax Planning
  20. Carlos Martins– Aviation (Regulation & Liability)
  21. Bradley N. McLellan – Infrastructure Law; Property Development
  22. Derry Millar– Commercial Arbitration; Litigation – Corporate Commercial
  23. Ken Prehogan– Litigation – Corporate Commercial
  24. Gregory Richards– Litigation – Regulatory & Public Law
  25. Max Shafir – Construction Law
  26. Michael Swartz– Construction Law
  27. David Thompson– Property Leasing
  28. Christopher J. Tzekas – Property Development
  29. Frank Walwyn– Litigation – Corporate Commercial
  30. Vickie Wong– Banking & Financial Institutions; Asset-Based Lending

Published annually since 1997 and the product of an extensive peer survey process, the Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory is the most comprehensive guide to legal talent in Canada. Profiling leading lawyers across Canada, the directory has become the resource of choice for Canadian corporate counsel and Canadian law firms as well as US corporate counsel and law firms in need of Canadian legal expertise.

Click here to access the directory on


Read More About
Co-Managing Partner
Executive Partner
Co-Managing Partner
Partner Emeritus
Senior Counsel
Related Categories
Core Areas