WeirFoulds recognized in the 2024 Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory

WeirFoulds is pleased to announce that 27 of our lawyers have been recognized across 17 different practice areas in the 2024 Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory.

Each lawyer was selected based on a comprehensive survey, which has been issued annually since 1994. They are acknowledged by their peers and clients as leaders in their respective fields, and are prominent lawyers in their respective practice areas. In addition to the individual lawyer rankings, WeirFoulds has achieved firm rankings in the following practice areas, earning “Most Frequently Recommended” in the areas of Construction Law, Property Development and Property Leasing.

  • Computer & IT Law
  • Construction Law
  • Litigation – Corporate Commercial
  • Professional Liability
  • Property Development
  • Property Leasing
  • Technology Transactions

We congratulate each of our lawyers listed below for their recognition in the Directory:

  1. Caroline Abela – Estate & Personal Tax Planning (Estate Litigation); Litigation – Corporate Commercial
  2. Glenn Ackerley – Construction Law; Infrastructure Law
  3. Sandra Astolfo – Construction Law
  4. Denise Baker – Property Development
  5. Janet Bobechko – Environmental Law; Environmental, Social & Governance (ESG)
  6. Lisa Borsook – Property Leasing
  7. Clare Burns – Estate & Personal Tax Planning (Estate Litigation)
  8. Krista Chaytor – Construction Law
  9. Philip Cho – Insolvency & Financial Restructuring (Insolvency Litigation); Insolvency & Financial Restructuring (Financial Restructuring)
  10. Jennifer Corak – Estate & Personal Tax Planning (Estate & Tax Planning)
  11. Jeff Cowan – Property Development
  12. Robert Eberschlag – Corporate Finance & Securities; Mining
  13. Bruce Engell – Property Development
  14. Susan Han – Investment Funds & Asset Management (Investment Funds)
  15. Peter Jacobsen – Litigation – Defamation & Media
  16. Raj Kehar – Property Development
  17. James Kosa – Computer & IT Law
  18. Karsten Lee – Property Leasing
  19. Megan Mah – Employment Law (Employer); Employment Law (Employee)
  20. Lucinda Main – Estate & Personal Tax Planning (Estate & Tax Planning)
  21. Carlos Martins – Aviation (Regulation & Liability)
  22. Andrea McEwan – Estate & Personal Tax Planning (Estate Litigation)
  23. Derry Millar – Commercial Arbitration; Litigation – Corporate Commercial
  24. Hayley Peglar – Estate & Personal Tax Planning (Estate Litigation)
  25. Michael Swartz – Construction Law
  26. Christopher Tzekas – Property Development
  27. Frank Walwyn – Litigation – Corporate Commercial


Published annually since 1997 and the product of an extensive peer survey process, the Canadian Legal Lexpert Directory is the most comprehensive guide to legal talent in Canada. Profiling leading lawyers across Canada, the directory has become the resource of choice for Canadian corporate counsel and Canadian law firms as well as US corporate counsel and law firms in need of Canadian legal expertise.

Click here to access the directory.


Read More About
Co-Managing Partner
Executive Partner
Related Categories
Core Areas